Soulful Grace R&B Music Event

Soulful Grace R&B Music Event ART, ENTERTAINMENT, HORS D'OEUVRES - AUG 18, 19, & 20 "Soulful Grace" is an exciting, new, musical evening of intoxicating funk, rhythm and blues that features the vocal prowess of three amazing artists, Mr. Rufus "Ray" Jones, Mr. Myron Jackson and Mr. Ricky Taylor, presented by Grace United Methodist Church who previously brought you the classical Chamber ensemble, "A Midsummer Night's Concert", "Set The Night To Music" and "Jazz With Grace" featuring the vocal stylings

Community Forum: Black On Black Crime

The United Methodist Men of Grace UMCLA will host a Men's Forum Series. This forum will focus on topics and issues relevant to our community. Each forum is open to all youth, young adults, adults and seniors. Lunch will be served and there is no fee for this community program. On Saturday, July 29, 2017 from noon-2pm at Grace UMCLA, the men of Grace are hosting a forum. Black on Black Crime. Join a panel of experts in exploring the

Homecoming 49th Anniversary & Health Fair

Homecoming 49th Anniversary & Health Fair Plus Health Fair Plus Sat. July 22, 2017 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Homecoming Worship Service Sun. July 23, 2017 10:45 a.m. As part of our 49th Anniversary Celebration, the community is invited to our Health Fair Plus on the church campus. Free screenings and information will be offered for diabetes, eye disease, HIV/AIDS and blood pressure. Participate in chair exercises, yoga demonstrations and calisthenics. A healthy

Scripture Reading Calendar for the Week

Scripture Readings: Sunday, September 17: Proverbs 27-29; 2 Corinthians 10 Monday, September 18: Proverbs  30-31; 2 Corinthians 11:1-15 Tuesday, September 19: Ecclesiates 1-3; 2 Corinthians 11:16-33 Wednesday, September 20: Ecclesiates 4-6; 2 Corinthians 12 Thursday, September 21: Ecclesiates 7-9; 2 Corinthians 13 Friday, September 22: Ecclesiates 10-12; Galatians 1 Saturday, September 23: Song of Solomon 1-3; Galatians 2 Sunday, September 24: Song of Solomon 4-5; Galatians 3   You have been raised on the Message of the faith and have